katelyn p Vrt

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Oakland, Tennessee

Betrayed by Shopify - A Nightmare I Wouldn't Wish on Anyone

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Betrayed by Shopify - A Nightmare I Wouldn't Wish on Anyone
Betrayed by Shopify - A Nightmare I Wouldn't Wish on Anyone - Image 2
Betrayed by Shopify - A Nightmare I Wouldn't Wish on Anyone - Image 3
Betrayed by Shopify - A Nightmare I Wouldn't Wish on Anyone - Image 4
Betrayed by Shopify - A Nightmare I Wouldn't Wish on Anyone - Image 5
Betrayed by Shopify - A Nightmare I Wouldn't Wish on Anyone - Image 6
Original review Aug 02, 2023
I run an advocacy business and occasionally sell merchandise for good causes. When I initially joined Shopify, I was looking for a professional platform to handle my payments and consultations. All seemed well until I ran into an inexplicable roadblock. Imagine having two successful transactions for your hard-earned money, and then, out of nowhere, those payments are denied due to a so-called "inaccurate bank info" error. I triple-checked my details, so I know that's not the issue. But before I could even get an explanation, Shopify abruptly terminated my account, citing some mysterious rule violation. Now, they're holding way over $450 of my money and saying I have to wait for over four months to access it! It's not just about the money - this has brought genuine hardship into my life. Utilities almost got turned off because we were waiting on our own money from them, not being able to afford essentials like diapers for my baby - the stress is unbearable. I'm telling my story because I don't want anyone else to suffer this kind of frustration and stress. If you're a small business owner like me, tread carefully with Shopify. Their actions have shown they can lock your funds and leave you high and dry with no explanation. Oh, and before I become too upset and forget, Shopify also requires you to connect a bank account to use the platform. Well, right before my "termination" the $161 payment that i never received from Shopify, but my customer paid, i got another email from them but this time it was informing me that they would be taking the $161 out of my bank account. The problem there? They never deposited any money into my bank at all..remember Shopify? i gave you inaccurate information? ugh, regardless, they stole money from my account anyway. Just don't do business with them. They're just large-scale con artists. mad as *** and scared to death, katelyn
View full review
Loss:
$500
Pros:
  • User friendly
Cons:
  • No support phone number
  • Refusing to deposit your payments
  • Holding payments without good cause

Preferred solution: I want the money that is rightfully mine and an apology for the accusations that i did not deserve, and for putting my family through *** by holding our income for things that they had no reason to assume about our store.

User's recommendation: i would literally recommend anything other than shopify.

Rahul M Bqe

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Wrong order deliver

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Shopify - Wrong order deliver
Shopify - Wrong order deliver - Image 2
Shopify - Wrong order deliver - Image 3
My order no.5340B 2 unit of boat rocker Wrong order receive item name pitbull wireless earbuds Very bad
View full review
Loss:
$1099

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Poor

Resolved
Vikas U Ina

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: My order to get a refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Shopify - My order to get a refund
Shopify - My order to get a refund - Image 2
Updated by user Sep 25, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Original review Sep 25, 2023
dear sir, The smart watch does not turn on, You have not taken any action on this. I humbly request you to refund my money as soon as possible
View full review
Pros:
  • User friendly

Preferred solution: Full refund

Hardeep S Sri

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

I have received wrong product

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Shopify - I have received wrong product
Shopify - I have received wrong product - Image 2
I am oder 4xl size .. & they gave me .. M ..size plz exchange my tshirt plz return my tshirt tshirt t shirt
View full review
Loss:
$1000
Pros:
  • I cnt understand

Preferred solution: Full refund

Adiva Y

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unauthorized Transactions!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Shopify - Unauthorized Transactions!!!
Shopify - Unauthorized Transactions!!! - Image 2
My husband and I are small business owners of an apothecary health and wellness shop, have a storefront, and we thought we had a reliable Jones platform to sell our product through. We are so pissed off with this company we wish we could personally talk to the founder and cursed him/her the *** out, It is very unethical, unprofessional, and shameful how this company is operating, First off we would not recommend anyone not even our worst enemy to sell their products on Shopify, this company is a complete scam and ripoff; they are very misleading and would try and force you to use their web designers to build your page along with overcharging you for something you can basically do yourself and if you refuse they would call themselves retaliating making it difficult for your customers to make purchases, we have probably missed out on generating about $1500 by now. For anyone who uses this platform to sell, I highly suggest you deactivate your account immediately before they decide to take a large lump sum of money! This company is in the business of taking money without your knowledge or consent! There was a theme we have purchased for $245, we had every god intent on using and keeping the theme, we were experiencing technical difficulties- issues, We've changed our minds about using the theme and asked for a refund, they refused to refund our money; We are disputing charges as we speak. We agreed to only pay $1 a month, and they have been taking $1 faithfully for three months until yesterday 10/06/23, these motha %#+@! Attempted to take $985 from our account, and today on 10/07/23 they attempted to take $985, we attempted to call to complain, but they made it to where you cannot talk to a live person. Also, what's mind-boggling is that customers have been trying to order from our website, but they have been experiencing complications with checking out, and it inconveniently redirected them to our storefront, and they have the audacity to try and steal $985! Like, how does that work? We are very disgusted distraught and pissed off with Shopify, they are a bunch of thieves and criminals, and this company needs to be shut down immediately!! We want our $3 back, plus the $245 for theme!!!
View full review
Loss:
$260
Cons:
  • Unprofessional
  • Sneaky
  • Unethical

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: None!

2 comments
Guest

Sad that NOTHING is being done about SHOPIFY YET!

Adiva Y

I just want this issue resolved in a timely matter, thank you

View more comments (1)
Debmita M

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I have been scammed

Shopify - I have been scammed
Shopify - I have been scammed - Image 2
Shopify - I have been scammed - Image 3
I have ordered White Adjustable Fit Cargo from one of your sites named Shopbasics, but I have received old torn jeans. My order no. is #11103 . I have been calling and mailing them, but they are not replying. Furthermore, I want a refund. Please help out.
View full review
Loss:
$11

Preferred solution: Full refund

Caroline S Weg

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Fraud alert

Shopify - Fraud alert
Shopify - Fraud alert - Image 2
Shopify - Fraud alert - Image 3
Shopify - Fraud alert - Image 4
A brand that is using your platform is a fraud I ordered for black cargos, and they sent a shirt which is absolutely absurd
View full review
Loss:
$899

Preferred solution: Full refund

Murali M Kle

Received wrong product

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Shopify - Received wrong product
Shopify - Received wrong product - Image 2
Shopify - Received wrong product - Image 3
Received wrong item plastic torch instead of cctv camera 1f2ee7.myshopify.com 1f2ee7.myshopify.com 1f2ee7.myshopify.com
View full review
Loss:
$1000

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: No need to buy. It's totally scam

Arushi R Mhf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Scammed by a store through your company

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Shopify - Scammed by a store through your company
Shopify - Scammed by a store through your company - Image 2
I ordered a product (floral midriff dress) from their website .Ekart delivered me this product on 8th sep which was cash on delivery. The product which arrived was not anything which I've ever ordered or seen. I immediately asked the delivery partner to initiate refund and return the product but he refused to do so. The product is completely different . I want to return my product worth amount 999.Invoice number #6091.Shipped by warehouse 17168 .Do help.
View full review
Loss:
$12

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not trust online website

Melinda R Khj

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I’ve been double charged from 2 accounts, for an account I cancelled 2 years ago

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Shopify - I’ve been double charged from 2 accounts, for an account I cancelled 2 years ago
Shopify - I’ve been double charged from 2 accounts, for an account I cancelled 2 years ago - Image 2
Shopify - I’ve been double charged from 2 accounts, for an account I cancelled 2 years ago - Image 3
Shopify - I’ve been double charged from 2 accounts, for an account I cancelled 2 years ago - Image 4
I canceled my account two years ago and suddenly started being charged again three months ago. Not only that but Im being charged from my PayPal account $40 a month in addition to my bank account $40 a month. And to try to contact customer service is nearly impossible.
View full review
Loss:
$160
Cons:
  • Rip off

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t do it

Shakelia Vlf

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker New Delhi, National Capital Territory Of Delhi

Wrong product received from my shopify.com

Wrong product received from my shopify.com
Wrong product received from my shopify.com - Image 2
Wrong product received from my shopify.com - Image 3
I ordered two denim jeans for men, but they sent me kids clothes.so refund my money and picking your product.my order id is 342****yy
View full review
Sumathi S Lxp

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Product confirmation

Shopify - Product confirmation
Shopify - Product confirmation - Image 2
நன கடட பரஸ கடயத வற பரஸ மற வநத வடடத எனகக ரடடன மதத கடஙகள இதறக பதல எபபதக கடககம பணம வஙக இபபட ஏமறறதல கள எததன நளல ரடடன மறற தரவஙகடம பளஸ
View full review
Loss:
$699

Preferred solution: Product damt

User's recommendation: Product

E-commerce Talks

Art for Your Home Not Museums

Mar 7, 2022

Art at home can add a special touch to interior design. In this video interview with Leonid Afremov Studio, we talk about art and the world-known artist, Leonid Afremov. Learn more about the unique technique that makes his paintings so special and how the studio is still in business.

David Afremov
David Afremov

David Afremov is a co-founder of Leonid Afremov Studio, where you can order original oil paintings, canvas, and giclee from the world-renowned artist Leonid Afremov.

Krishan K Olk

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Sir mera payment chut Jaya ha but oder nhi deak rah ha

Shopify - Sir mera payment chut Jaya ha but oder nhi deak rah ha
Shopify - Sir mera payment chut Jaya ha but oder nhi deak rah ha - Image 2
Sir mera payment complet hog ha iPhone 14 pro Max ka but muja mera oder I'd nhi mela or oder be show nhi ho rah ha
View full review
Pros:
  • 808

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Hidayat ullah K

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Wrong product delivery

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Shopify - Wrong product delivery
Shopify - Wrong product delivery - Image 2
I have received wrong product that is totally different from that I ordered I am trying to return this product but no proper channel is available even customer care number is not correct I sent an email to you but no action is being taken . I want the correct product or my money back.
View full review
Loss:
$799

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not purchase anything through shopify

khushbu p Nky

Dissatisfaction

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I am unable to connect with any one for withdrawal of my amount. I was made a customer with shoplift and was made to complete tasks. I paid approx 1 lakh amount. I kept on mentioning that I had borrowed the amount from a few people. I was told there will be no payments after that. At the time of withdrawal I am asked to pay 56k as tax amount. I waited for 4 hours for the amount to be credited to my account but at last the HR said I will need Ro pay 56k tax to withdraw this. I had mentioned several times that I will not be able to pay more than 1 lakh but now only if I pay 56k which was a surprise amount I can withdraw. please I dont want any commision or even be a part of shopify. Please refund my principle amount. I have no funds at all. Its a shame you hold on to peoples money like this. Please help me with my original amount I dont want any commission
View full review
Loss:
$1000
Cons:
  • Scammed

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Red flag, big no . It’s a humble request give me the money but don’t recharge here.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article